Landscape Horticulturist Red Seal Prep Manual & Workshop November 6, 2021

Landscape Horticulturist Red Seal Prep Manual & Workshop November 6, 2021

The Red Seal Landscape Horticulturist endorsement promotes excellence to employers & clients, instills pride in skilled workers, and facilitates labour mobility.

Do you have enough industry hours to challenge the RED SEAL Landscape Horticulturist IP exam? Not sure what will be on the exam? Have exam anxiety? Need a refresher? If you have answered YES to any of these questions, then this workshop is for you!

The Canadian Nursery Landscape Association (CNLA) is working in partnership with HortEducation.ca to provide an online ZOOM National workshop for anyone considering challenging the Interprovincial RED SEAL Landscape Horticulturist exam. The workshop will be approximately 1 hour, followed by a Q&A opportunity and reviews the different components of the exam while providing learning support through a work booklet and practice exam.

This exam prep manual and workshop are also available to Landscape Horticulturist apprentices preparing for the IP exam.

The zoom workshop cost is $45.00 plus GST. This fee includes:

    • a print copy of the Red Seal Landscape Horticulturist IP Exam preparation manual and practice exam.
    • delivery of the print manual.
    • registration to attend the online ZOOM national workshop.

*The study manual will be referred to throughout the workshop and is a valuable guide while preparing for the exam.

Time and Date:
Workshop – SATURDAY, November 6, 2021 at 10 AM PST (11am MST, 12:00 CST, 1:00 EST, 2:00 AST, 2:30 NST).

Follow this link to purchase.

Landscape Horticulturist Red Seal Prep Manual & workshop

Once your order is received, it will be processed, and a print copy of the manual and practice exam will be mailed to you. You will also receive an email invitation to register for the workshop from Anne Kadwell at the Canadian Nursery Landscape Association. Following your workshop registration, you will receive a zoom link for the Nov 6th, 2021 workshop.

REGISTRATION DEADLINE: November 1, 2021.

Please direct any questions to Anne Kadwell, [email protected]

Your Instructor
Egan Davis is an award-winning RED SEAL Landscape Horticulturist with a lifelong passion for horticulture. His diverse background includes garden design, landscape construction, botanical garden operations, and greenhouse and nursery production. He has managed collections at VanDusen Botanical Garden and Park & Tilford Gardens. His current role as the Manager of Parks for the City of White Rock allows him to apply his passion and infectious enthusiasm for gardening.

Egan has taught horticulture in botanical gardens, college, and university settings, including teaching the Red Seal Landscape Horticulturist program. Egan has been a strong advocate for the horticulture industry through his outreach activities such as television, radio, print, and lectures at conferences and garden clubs. We are fortunate to have Egan leading this interactive presentation on preparing you for writing your RED SEAL inter-provincial exam.